Personal Checking Accounts

PVNB Checking Accounts

Choose the checking account that best fits your needs. From a basic free checking account to an interest bearing money market account, we’ve got you covered!

Crunched for time? Print and complete our Consumer Deposit Account Application, drop it by your local office, and a Customer Service Representative will contact you when the forms are ready to be signed.

Free Personal Checking

Powell Valley National Bank offers FREE personal checking with no minimum balance requirements, unlimited check writing, free online banking, Free Visa® Debit Card, and no monthly service charge.

  • Open your account today with a $100 opening deposit
  • No minimum balance requirement
  • Unlimited check writing privileges
  • Itemized monthly statements with check images
  • Direct Deposit and Automatic Debit
  • Free Visa® Debit Card or Image Debit Card
  • Free Online Banking
  • Free Online Bill Pay
  • Free Mobile Banking
  • FDIC insured

Interest Bearing Checking Accounts

NOW Account and Super NOW Account

PVNB’s NOW and Super NOW accounts are interest bearing checking accounts that allow you to earn a little extra cash on your checking account deposits by maintaining a minimum balance of $1,000.

  • NOW Account $1,000 minimum opening deposit
  • Super NOW Account $2,500 minimum opening deposit
  • Interest paid monthly
  • Unlimited check writing privileges
  • Direct Deposit and Automatic Debit
  • Free Visa® Debit Card or Image Debit Card
  • Free Online Banking
  • Free Online Bill Pay
  • Free Mobile Banking
  • FDIC Insured
  • A service fee of $5.00 will be imposed each monthly statement cycle if the average daily balance for the monthly statement cycle falls below $1,000.00

Money Market Checking Account

Our Money Market checking account is a restricted checking account that earns a higher competitive interest rate on deposits. A minimum balance of $1,000.00 is required in order to earn interest on deposits.

  • $2,500 minimum opening deposit
  • Interest paid monthly
  • Free Online Banking
  • Free Mobile Banking
  • FDIC Insured
  • A service fee of $5.00 will be imposed each monthly statement cycle if the average daily balance for the monthly statement cycle falls below $1,000.00.
  • Transfers from a money market account to another account or to third parties by pre-authorized, automatic, telephone, or online banking transfer are limited to six per statement cycle with no more than three by check, draft, debit card, or similar order to third parties. A transaction fee of $1.00 will be charged for each item in excess of six during a statement cycle.
  • A variable interest earning account. The average daily balance method is used to calculate the interest on this account, and is compounded monthly.
  • Account interest rate and annual percentage yield may change on your account at any time, at Powell Valley National Bank’s discretion.
  • If account average daily balance falls below $1,000 during the monthly statement cycle, no interest will be paid for that month and a service fee will be charged.
Who to contact
Jonesville
Rachel Marshall
Crissie Robinson

Pennington Gap
Sharon Garrett

Big Stone Gap
Candice Lane
Paula Lawson
Linda Thomas

Wise
Cassie Dotson
Rachel Houston

Duffield
Kelli Page
Vickie Bishop

rmarshall@powellvalleybank.com
crobinson@powellvalleybank.com


sgarrett@powellvalleybank.com


clane@powellvalleybank.com
plawson@powellvalleybank.com
lthomas@powellvalleybank.com


cdotson@powellvalleybank.com
rhouston@powellvalleybank.com


kpage@powellvalleybank.com
vbishop@powellvalleybank.com