Additional Personal Services

Safe Deposit Boxes
Keep your valuables in a safe place, and open a safe deposit box with us!
Safe Deposit Boxes are available at each office location. Sizes range from 2×5 to12x16.
Contact your local office for availability and pricing.

Notary Services
Notary Publics are available at every office to stamp and initial your official documents.

Check Reorders
If you do not need to make any changes to your checks including sequence number, check style, or address, you can reorder your checks online with our check printing provider’s website. Please click to reorder your checks.

Wire Transfers
Need to send or receive money fast?
Wire transfer agreements for domestic and international wires can be initiated and completed at your local branch. Check with your office about daily cutoff times for same day processing.

Stop Payments
Did you write a check that is lost in the mail, or do you have a dispute with a check or ACH transaction? Swing by a branch and complete a stop payment request with a Customer Service Representative. The stop payment fee is $20 per item.

Cashier’s Checks
Cashier’s Checks are available for purchase at all of our branch locations.
Cashier’s checks are issued by PVNB to individual or businesses in certain circumstances where the check must be guaranteed not to bounce, such as a down payment on a house, an escrow payment, or payment for goods and services.

STAMP Guaranty Services
We are pleased that we have qualified for the Securities Transfer Agents Medallion Program (STAMP). A medallion signature guarantee is a special signature guarantee for the transfer of securities. It is a guarantee by the transferring financial institution that the signature is genuine and the financial institution accepts liability for any forgery.

Who to contact
Jonesville
Rachel Marshall
Crissie Robinson

Pennington Gap
Sharon Garrett

Big Stone Gap
Candice Lane
Paula Lawson
Linda Thomas

Wise
Cassie Dotson
Missy Cantrell

Duffield
Kelli Page
Vickie Bishop

rmarshall@powellvalleybank.com
crobinson@powellvalleybank.com


sgarrett@powellvalleybank.com


clane@powellvalleybank.com
plawson@powellvalleybank.com
lthomas@powellvalleybank.com


cdotson@powellvalleybank.com
mcantrell@powellvalleybank.com


kpage@powellvalleybank.com
vbishop@powellvalleybank.com