About Us

Powell Valley National Bank is a user friendly bank which has been serving southwest Virginia since 1888. We have offices in Jonesville, Pennington Gap, Big Stone Gap, Wise, and Duffield with automated teller machines at each location, Wellmont Lonesome Pine Hospital in Big Stone Gap and Mountain Empire Community College (Holton Hall).  We are a locally owned community bank and we invite you to come by one of our offices and let our friendly personnel assist you in choosing the services that best suit your needs. We offer personal service with a home town atmosphere.  

 

There are many accounts to choose from, including: Checking, Passbook Savings, Statement Savings, Christmas Club Savings, NOW, Super NOW, Money Market,  Certificates of Deposit and Individual Retirement Accounts.  Also, we offer a VISA Check Card which makes access to your demand deposit account more convenient. If you are in need of a loan, we can service your needs with Commercial Loans, Consumer Loans and Real Estate Loans. Special services available are Ach File Processing, Cashier's Checks, Funds Transfers, Notary Service, Safe Deposit Boxes and Sweep Accounts. 

 

Banking Contacts
Ach File Processing Jason Laster jlaster@powellvalleybank.com
Commercial Lending Lee Houston
Tyler Giles
lhouston@powellvalleybank.com
tgiles@powellvalleybank.com
Funds Transfers Susan Barber sbarber@powellvalleybank.com
Loans  Mike Sprinkle
Jeff Woodard
msprinkle@powellvalleybank.com
jwoodard@powellvalleybank.com
Operations Leton Harding lharding@powellvalleybank.com
Human Resources Susan Barber sbarber@powellvalleybank.com
Computer Department Deborah Bonham dbonham@powellvalleybank.com
IT Department Jason Laster
Cliff Ely
jlaster@powellvalleybank.com
cely@powellvalleybank.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 Member FDIC